2 Comments
author

Hey Friends. Soooo it looks like there is an error saying that "Only paid subscribers can comment" on this thread. I don't even have paid subscribers enabled as a thing. It's a mistake on Substack's end that will hopefully be fixed soon. In the meantime, PLEASE feel free to email me at takeyourpillspod@gmail.com, so we can discuss this very important, marginalized and stigmatized topic. The idea of me asking people to be paid subscribers in order to be able to comment about suicidal ideation is absurd. And not a good look, to put it lightly... Haha. WTF?!?

Expand full comment

Hi John,

I have had some harrowing experiences with others' suicide attempts, but I didnt want to write about that, but finally... finally catching up on the "psych ward" experience thread... so I will add my piece there, if it is still open, otherwise, may add it here...

Expand full comment